Driving with a Suspended License, Driving While Suspended, or Driving on a Suspended License (DWLS) is a very serious matter with serious consequences. Illinois State Law details Driving on a Suspended License at 625 ILCS 5/6-303.
A first offense is generally charged as a Class A misdemeanor punishable by up to 364 days in jail and a $2,500.00 fine. Additionally, a first offense can be charged as a Class 4 felony punishable by up to 3 years in the Illinois Department of Corrections (prison), and a $25,000.00 fine if a person's license is suspended due to a Summary Suspension resulting from a DUI and they have driven a vehicle without a Breath Alcohol Ignition Interlock Device (BAIID).
Driving While License Suspended is not the least bit like a minor traffic ticket; it involves a criminal arrest record, and the possibility of jail or prison. Additionally, a conviction for Driving While License Suspended (DWLS) usually results in extending the term of the original suspension of driving privileges which may result in the loss of a job or hinder the ability to obtain employment.
The attorneys at Miller & Pugh Law Offices, P.C. have extensive experience in handling cases of Driving While License Suspended. As former prosecutors we have seen both sides of Driving While License Suspended cases and, as a result, we know what it takes to successfully fight the State's case. As former prosecutors we know how the prosecutors handle these cases and we know how to get you the best result because of our knowledge of these cases. Don't take any chances when you are charged with Driving While License Suspended. Your future and the future of your family may depend on it.
DON'T WAIT ANY LONGER! PROTECT YOURSELF AND YOUR FAMILY!
CALL THE ATTORNEYS AT MILLER & PUGH LAW OFFICES TODAY!
CALL US AT 309-265-0816
TOLL FREE AT 888-334-0119